4

The Schroff Participation Grant Recipients

The 2011-2012 Schroff Participation Grant recipients are the University of Idaho's Raymond Dixon and Northeastern University's Euridice Oware.

Dr. Oware is an Executive Professor and Academic Specialist in Engineering Technology for the College of Professional Studies. Prior to coming to Northeastern, Euridice was a GK-12 Program Coordinator at Boston University. She has also done extensive engineering research for Purdue University. Euridice earned her Doctor of Philosophy in Engineering Education from Purdue University.

Dr. Dixon is an Assistant Professor in Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education. After completing his master's degree in Technology at Illinois State University, he taught for three years at the School of Technical and Vocational Education, University of Technology, Jamaica. Before joining the University of Idaho, Raymond worked as a research coordinator at the Center for Mathematics Science and Technology, Illinois State University.

The Schroff Participation Grant is intended as a developmental program to encourage potential and new graphics instructors to participate in the activities of the Engineering Design Graphics Division of ASEE. It is also anticipated that the grant recipients will make the EDGD one of their professional affiliations and activities on an ongoing basis throughout their professional career.

The award description can be found at http://edgd.asee.org/awards/schroff/index.htm

A complete list of awardees list can be found at http://edgd.asee.org/awards/schroff/awardees.htm









