

Election Results



Copyright 2019

ISSN: 1949-9167

According to the Division by-laws (available at: http://edgd.asee.org/aboutus/index.htm), the chair of the Elections Committee shall transmit the results of the election to the Chair of the Division. The Chair shall inform each candidate (including those not elected) of the results of the election for his office and shall transmit the names of the newly-elected officers to the Editor of the *Journal* for publication in the Spring issue of the *Journal*. The chair of the Elections Committee shall report the results of the election to the Division at the annual business meeting. The results for the most recent election are as follows:

Vice-Chair: Holly Ault



Holly K. Ault is Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering at WPI. She serves as co-director of the Denmark Project Center. She received her BS in chemistry, and MS and Ph.D. degrees in Mechanical Engineering from Worcester Polytechnic Institute in 1974, 1983 and 1988 respectively.

Professor Ault has advised off-campus project students in London, Copenhagen, Stockholm, Windhoek (Namibia), San Jose (Costa Rica), Washington DC, Boston, Modesto (CA), Melbourne (Australia), Hong Kong and Yerevan (Armenia). In the fall of 2001, she was invited as the Lise Meitner Visiting Professor, Department of Design Sciences, Lund Technical University, Lund, Sweden. Prior to teaching at WPI, she worked as a Manufacturing Engineer for the Norton Company in Worcester, MA, and Product Development Engi-

neer for the Olin Corporation in East Alton, IL.

Professor Ault's primary teaching responsibilities include undergraduate and graduate level courses in computer-aided design, mechanical design and rehabilitation engineering. Her research interests include computer aided mechanical design, geometric modeling, kinematics, machine design, rehabilitation engineering and assistive technology. She is a member of ASME, ASEE, ISGG and Tau Beta Pi.

She has served the EDG Division as Program Chair for 3 conferences, General Conference Chair for the 68th midyear meeting, Director of Liaison, Vice Chair and Chair, and reviewer for the *EDG Journal*. She received the division's Distinguished Service Award in 2019.

Program Chair: Magesh Chandramouli



Magesh Chandramouli is an Associate Professor of Computer Graphics Technology at Purdue University Northwest. Earlier, he was a Frederick Andrews Fellow at Purdue University, West Lafayette, where he completed his doctoral studies from the Department of Computer Graphics Technology.

He received Master of Science degree from the University of Calgary, M.Eng. from the National University of Singapore, and B.E. from the College of Engineering, Guindy, India. He is a member of the American Society of Engineering Education, Epsilon Pi Tau, IEEE, and Mensa. His research interests include Virtual Reality, Graphics-based STEM instruction, and Genetic Algorithms. He received the Warner Professional Practice Award (2017) and the EDGJ Editor's Award for the Outstanding Technical Paper (2016).

----vi



Election Results



Membership Director: Lei Gu



Lei Gu is an Engineering Assistant Professor at Georgia State University, where she has taught since 2014. She is a Georgia Tech Regents' Engineering Pathway Program (REPP) coordinator. Dr. Gu received her Ph.D. in Material Science and Engineering from Norfolk State University in 2014. She is a professional member of American Society of Engineering Education. Her research interests include scientific visualization and engineering education. Dr. Gu has taught five freshman and sophomore level engineering courses. Paper (2016).