The Oppenheimer Award 🔜



Oppenheimer Award Recipients Thomas Delahunty, Lance C. Pérez, and Presentacion Rivera-Reyes

The 2017-2018 Oppenheimer Award recipients are **Thomas Delahunty, Lance C. Pérez**, and **Presentacion Rivera-Reyes** of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln for their presentation entitled, "Exploring the Role of Spatial Skill in Electrical Circuits Problem Solving." Their paper can be found in the *EDGD 72nd Midyear Conference Proceedings* at http://edgd.asee.org/conferences/proceedings.htm

The Oppenheimer Award was established by Frank Oppenheimer to encourage the highest level of professionalism in oral presentations at the Engineering Design Graphics Division Midyear Meeting. This award is funded by a yearly cash award by the Oppenheimer Endowment Fund. The award was presented by Dennis Lieu, at the Awards Banquet of the 72nd Midyear Conference held in Montego Bay, Jamaica.

The award description can be found at:

http://edgd.asee.org/awards/oppenheimer/index.htm

The past awardees list can be found at:

http://edgd.asee.org/awards/oppenheimer/awardees.htm